Christmas Countdown Day 11

A & E and a party.

Today did not go to plan. I should have been spending a pleasant morning with T whilst his mum treated herself to a trip to the cinema. T had other plans and after bumping his head his mum was advised to take him to hospital. Of course he was fine, his mum panicked and 111 gave her totally inappropriate advise according to the doctor she saw in A & E.

Mum asnd T came home with me for a few hours so she could relax and realise T was fine without feeling she needed to second guess herself.

I expected at least one trip to A & E this winter just not with T.

Later on it was time to relax and party and run my quiz – which seemed to go down well. Thank goodness I had printed it and finished it the day before. There again being able to drop everything and head out to help family is why I am so crazy organised and try to stay well ahead of the game.

Leave a comment